Ibapah Elementary School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Community Council

Rachel Parker Chair 775.534.1167 parkerranch@hotmail.com
Edna Steele Co-Chair 435.234.1173  ednacsteele@yahoo.com

DeAnne Bateman Secretary 435.234.1126  dannbateman@gmail.com

Jasen Olsen  council member 435.234.1111   jasenjessolsen@gmail.com

Baylee Gardner council member 435.234.1113  bgardner@tooeleschools.org
Elizabeth Syria council member 435.234.1113   esyria@tooeleschools.org

September 6; November 9; January 11; March 15
The Council voted to move the meetings to Thursdays so that all members could attend. Meetings are scheduled for 6pm at Ibapah Elementary School. Notices will be posted 1 week before each meeting on Facebook & at the Mailbox bulletin board as a reminder. Dates are also included on the monthly calendar and flyers sent home with students. 
All parents/guardians of Ibapah Elementary School students are welcome and encouraged to attend Council Meetings.
We will be holding our elections in early fall of 2018. Parents are encouraged to become a part of our Council. The Council decides how Trustland Funds are used and prepares and helps to implement our school improvement plan. 
The Trustland budget for the 2017-18 school year is $3083. There was a $25 carry over from the 2016-17 school year. We will have a total of $3,107 budget this year.  Our Council has voted to use the money to improve literacy at Ibapah Elementary School by building the school, classroom, and parent checkout libraries. We will continue our "Passport to Literacy" program that was implemented during the 2016-17 school year.